Chinese Tea Category

When you are in a tea shop, you must be very confused since there are many different kinds of Chinese Tea on the shelve.

Chinese Tea can be easily classified them into 6 categories which depends on their degree of fermentation.


Degree of Fermentation Category


None Green Longjing, Biluochun, Songluo, Jinsangzi....
Slightly White, Yellow Silver Needle, White Peony, Shoumei, Junshan-yinzheng
Semi Wulong( Oolong) Taiwan Wulong, Tieguanyin, Wuyi Mountain Tea, Dancong
Heavy Red Lapshan-siuchong, Qimen, Dianhong.....
Post Black Liuan, Liubao, Puer......


How about Jasmine Tea?

Jasmine Tea belongs to Scented Tea.


Scented Tea = Any Tea Base + Any Flowers